Hurstville Bosquet

  • Banlieue:Hurstville Grove
  • code postal:2220
  • Population:2580
  • Municipalité:Kogarah Conseil municipal
Hurstville Grove est bordé par Moore réserve à l'ouest avec Poulton parc couvrant l'est et le long de l'extrémité nord est Hillcrest Ave. Les rives de la baie Oatley, sur la rivière Georges occuper l'extrémité sud de cette très, banlieue verdoyante.

Les principales caractéristiques de la région comprennent Moore réserve et les zones humides, Grove Réserve, Poulton Parc, Réserve de carrière, Reserve Street Seymour et Whitfield Parade réserve.

Les résidents de Hurstville ont un seul dépanneur si la chance de ne pas être dérangé par le trafic commercial. Cependant, ils sont entourés par les villages de shopping dans la proche banlieue de Oatley à l'ouest, Penshurst au nord et au sud Hurstville dans une direction est plus au nord. Pour plus vastes centres et services résidents peuvent visiter Hurstville centrale ou Westfield Hurstville.

Le transport comprend une ligne de bus privé voyageant à travers Waitara Parade et jusqu'à Hillcrest Avenue de la gare et des commerces Hurstville. Les trains sont disponibles à la station Penshurst ou station Hurstville.

Les écoles de la région comprennent Hurstville South Public School, Connells Point de l'école publique et Hurstville Grove Infants School Penshurst. Écoles secondaires comprennent Blakehurst haut, Georges River College, École Banque Dane, St George Christian School, Bethany College, St George High School et Sydney Technical High School.

Hurstville Grove

  • Suburb:Hurstville Grove
  • Postcode:2220
  • Population:2580
  • Municipality:Kogarah City Council
Hurstville Grove is bordered by Moore Reserve to the west with Poulton Park covering the east and along the northern end is Hillcrest Ave. The shores of Oatley Bay, on the Georges River occupy the southern end of this quite, leafy suburb.

Major features of the area include Moore Reserve and Wetlands, Grove Reserve, Poulton Park, Quarry Reserve, Seymour Street Reserve and Whitfield Parade Reserve.

Residents in Hurstville have a single convenience store so are lucky not to be disturbed by shopping traffic. However they are surrounded by the shopping villages in the close suburbs of Oatley to the west, Penshurst to the north and South Hurstville in a more north easterly direction. For more extensive shopping and services residents can visit Hurstville Central or Westfield Hurstville.

Transportation includes a private bus route travelling through Waitara Parade and up Hillcrest Ave to Hurstville Station and shops. Trains are available at Penshurst Station or Hurstville Station.

Schools in the area include Hurstville South Public School, Connells Point Public School and Hurstville Grove Infants School in Penshurst. High Schools include Blakehurst High, Georges River College, Danebank School, St George Christian School, Bethany College, St George High School and Sydney Technical High School.