Hurstville

  • Banlieue:Hurstville
  • code postal:2220
  • Population:78855
  • Municipalité:Hurstville Conseil municipal
Hurstville est devenu un quartier central des affaires de la banlieue sud de Sydney. Il s'agit d'un grand, banlieue multiculturelle de son développement d'immeubles commerciaux et des immeubles résidentiels de grande hauteur qui dominent l'horizon. Développements résidentiels de Hurstville sont un mélange de logements à faible densité, appartements de moyenne densité et les immeubles à haute densité. Comme un centre commercial, il comporte plusieurs branches de banques, institutions financières, compagnies d'assurance et les magasins de détail.

Hurstville est délimitée par la ligne de chemin de fer dans le nord, Woids Avenue à l'est, First Avenue, Cole rue, Salisbury Street et Halstead Street dans le sud, et Poulton Creek, Avenue Hillcrest et le roi Georges Road, à l'ouest.

Hurstville est un quartier résidentiel et commercial. Sa caractéristique principale comprend; Arrowsmith Parc, Réserve de la rue Denman, Réserve, rue Empress, St Georges Parade réserve et plusieurs écoles. Ces écoles sont; Hurstville école adventiste, Hurstville Lycée de Garçons, L'école publique Hurstville, Danebank école de filles anglicane, Bethany College, Garçons de Sydney Technical High School, École publique Saint-Georges Christian School et Hurstville.

Westfield Hurstville est le plus grand centre commercial dans la région de St George. Elle est construite sur trois blocs et s'étend de Forest Road sur Crofts rue, Park Avenue à l'avenue. Hurstville Central (anciennement Hurstville SupaCentre) est un petit centre commercial sur le dessus de la gare de Hurstville, qui a récemment subi une rénovation totale. Il relie Forest Road avec Ormonde Parade

Le transport est facilement disponible dans la zone Hurstville avec les taxis et les rangs de bus sur Ormonde Parade, et une gare principale, avec en permanence le streaming trains jusqu'à la CDB.

Hurstville

  • Suburb:Hurstville
  • Postcode:2220
  • Population:78855
  • Municipality:Hurstville City Council
Hurstville has become a central business district for the southern suburbs of Sydney. It is a large, multi-cultural suburb with its development of commercial buildings and high-rise residential buildings dominating the skyline. Hurstville's residential developments are a mixture of low density housing, medium density flats and high density apartment buildings. As a commercial centre, it features branches of many banks, financial institutions, insurance companies and retail shops.

Hurstville is bounded by the railway line in the north, Woids Avenue in the east, First Avenue, Cole Street, Salisbury Street and Halstead Street in the south, and Poulton Creek, Hillcrest Avenue and King Georges Road in the west.

Hurstville is a residential and commercial area. Its major feature include; Arrowsmith Park, Denman Street Reserve, Empress Street Reserve, St Georges Parade Reserve and several schools. These schools are; Hurstville Adventist School, Hurstville Boys High School, Hurstville Public School, Danebank Anglican Girls School, Bethany College, Sydney Boys Technical High School, St George Christian School and Hurstville public school.

Westfield Hurstville is the largest shopping centre in the St George area. It is built over three blocks and stretches from Forest Road over Crofts Street, Park Avenue to The Avenue. Hurstville Central (formerly Hurstville SupaCentre) is a small shopping centre on top of Hurstville Railway station, which has recently undergone total refurbishment. It links Forest Road with Ormonde Parade

Transport is readily available in the Hurstville area with cabs and bus ranks on Ormonde Parade, and a major railway station, with constantly streaming trains through to the CBD.