Peakhurst

  • Banlieue:Peakhurst
  • code postal:2210
  • Population:9909
  • Municipalité:Conseil Kogarah
Peakhurst a été nommé d'après propriétaire terrien John Robert Peake. La zone était à l'origine partie d'une concession de terre au capitaine John Townson. John Robert Peake acheté 10 hectares (40,000m,en2) des terres de William Hebblewhite dans 1838. Peake a donné le terrain pour la première église méthodiste construite en 1856. Inspecteur d'école Huffer a suggéré que le nom de Peake être utilisé lorsque l'école publique a été fondée en 1871 et il a ensuite été adopté par la banlieue. Le bureau de poste a ouvert en 1885.

Centres commerciaux de Peakhurst sont principalement situés le long de Forest Road et Boundary Road. Divers magasins de détail, restaurants et cafés sont situés à proximité de l'Inn Hôtel Peakhurst sur Forest Road. L'hôtel comprend un bar et drive-through boutique de bouteille. Peakhurst contient également une zone industrielle importante principalement sur et autour de Boundary Road.

Les routes principales sont Forest Road, Henry Lawson dur, Stoney Creek Road, Boundary Road, Obligations route, Broad Arrow route, Isaac rue, Baumans route. Forest Road, qui relie à Henry Lawson Drive au Peakhurst, est le plus achalandé de la chaussée qui s'étend à travers de nombreux autres banlieues de Sydney. Les bus fonctionnent grâce Peakhurst et il ya une station de train urbain local dans le centre de Peakhurst.

Il ya quatre écoles publiques: Georges River College Campus Peakhurst, L'école publique Peakhurst, Peakhurst South Public School et Peakhurst West Public School.

Peakhurst

  • Suburb:Peakhurst
  • Postcode:2210
  • Population:9909
  • Municipality:Kogarah Council
Peakhurst was named after landholder John Robert Peake. The area was originally part of a land grant to Captain John Townson. John Robert Peake bought 10 acres (40,000m2) of land from William Hebblewhite in 1838. Peake donated land for the first Methodist church built in 1856. School Inspector Huffer suggested that Peake's name be used when the public school was founded in 1871 and it was later adopted by the suburb. The post office opened in 1885.

Peakhurst's commercial centres are predominantly located along Forest Road and Boundary Road. Various retail shops, restaurants and cafes are located near the Peakhurst Inn Hotel on Forest Road. The hotel contains a pub and drive-through bottle shop. Peakhurst also contains a sizeable industrial area mainly on and around Boundary Road.

The main roads are Forest Road, Henry Lawson Drive, Stoney Creek Road, Boundary Road, Bonds Road, Broad Arrow Road, Isaac Street, Baumans Road. Forest Road, which links to Henry Lawson Drive at Peakhurst, is the busiest carriageway that extends through numerous other suburbs in Sydney. Buses operate through Peakhurst and there is a local City Rail station in the centre of Peakhurst.

There are four public schools: Georges River College Peakhurst Campus, Peakhurst Public School, Peakhurst South Public School and Peakhurst West Public School.